top of page

A legacy of volunteers, mentors and role models


Many of our volunteers are our former program participants – they are Hawaii’s physicians, lawyers, business leaders, teachers, performing artists, media personalities and entrepreneurs. These individuals inspire our young women.  As we grow DYW of Hawai'i, we seek to increase these opportunities with more formal leadership development programs.  We believe that within our volunteer base and our professional connections in the community, that Distinguished Young Women is poised to become the premier leadership experience for high school girls in Hawaii. Distinguished Young Women is a completely volunteer organization that depends on the support of our community in order to thrive.  

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Corlis Chang, President
Lorie Nagata, Vice President & State Chair
Sarah Morihara, Secretary
Duane Chun, Treasurer
Lynn Uehara, DYW of America Liaison
Rowena Blaisdell
Marsha Bolson
Amy Dean Caliboso
Cecily Ching
Lani Kaaa
The Honorable Judge Marie Milks
Lois Shimabukuro
Audra Stevenson
Ligaya Stice
DYWH Volunteers:
Nathan Loo, Production Stage Manager
Kim Takata, Fitness Coordinator
George Kodama, Photographer
Stanette Kitamura, Gift Baskets
Ashley McKenzie, Production
Chelsea Robinson, Production
Tianzhen Nie, Production
Xiao Yi Wang-Beckvall, Production
Key Supporters:
Sharon Brown
Carlito Caliboso
Summer and Carlos Campos
Rodney Chang
Jocelyn Chong
Denise Fleming
Greg Grauman
Lori Hoo
Sam and Su Hyun
Tom Jones
Deanna Moncrief
Renee Nakashima
Guy Nishino
Chris Onzuka
Mike Onzuka
Patrick Perini
Heather Rochlen
Pua Rochlen
Misha Roytman
Sara Sato, HPU
Lucas Sayin
Glenn Sexton, Xerox Hawai'i
Patrick Shin, Nan, Inc.
Chris Slavens
Dr. Lawrence Tseu
Scott Schroeder, Sacred Hearts Academy
Reginald Yee

bottom of page